Wednesday, April 10, 2013

MS Office 2010 Activator

Here is the MS Office 2010 KMS Activator,
while doing this, 
disable your antivirus for a while
then click on EZ-Activator



Click Here to Download KMS Activator (2.5 MB)

Tuesday, April 9, 2013

How to change Blogger URL

Many of you want to change your blogger url's, names, titles etc..

There are many solutions for this issue, here is one of them

1. Just open your blog and sign in with your account details.

2. click on Design
3. Click on Settings tab (located in left frame)
4. Click on Publishing tab
5. Edit URL.


How to Prevent chrome closing multiple tabs Accidentally!!!

Many of you are facing this problem. i have a solution for this, by just adding an EXTENSION to your Google chrome browsers..



Click here to add

click on add to chrome...

Sunday, March 10, 2013

Tuesday, February 7, 2012

How to Test Your Computer's Reboot Time

1. Open Notepad and copy everything in the code box below and paste it in Notepad.



Option Explicit
On Error Resume Next
Dim Wsh, Time1, Time2, Result, PathFile, MsgResult, MsgA, AppName, KeyA, KeyB, TimeDiff
MsgA = "Please close all running applications and click on OK."
KeyA = "HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\RestartTime\"
KeyB = "HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Run\RestartTime"
AppName = "[GeekPolice] Reboot Time"
Set Wsh = CreateObject("WScript.Shell")
PathFile = """" & WScript.ScriptFullName & """"
Result = wsh.RegRead(KeyA & "Times")
if Result = "" then
MsgResult = Msgbox (MsgA, vbOKCancel, AppName)
If MsgResult = vbcancel then WScript.Quit
Wsh.RegWrite KeyA & "Times", left(Time,8), "REG_SZ"
Wsh.RegWrite KeyB, PathFile, "REG_SZ"
Wsh.Run "cmd /c Shutdown -r -t 00", false, 0
else
Wsh.RegDelete KeyA & "Times"
Wsh.RegDelete KeyA
Wsh.RegDelete KeyB
TimeDiff = DateDiff("s",Result,left(Time,8))
MsgBox "Your computer reboots in " & TimeDiff & " seconds", VbInformation, AppName
end if
wscript.Quit


3. Save the file as Reboot Time.vbs

4. Run it!!!!

Monday, January 23, 2012

How to Create Your Own Customized Run Commands

Here i am showing, how to create run command for google chrome

1. Create a shortcut of "chrome" and rename it as "gc".

2. Copy this shortcut into your windows directory.(C:\Windows).



3. That's it, simply run the Run utility and type gc and hit enter to see the customized runcommand results




Saturday, January 21, 2012

Open multiple file formats(75+) with single software

It is a pain for a lot of users to install different softwares for different file formats.You can save yourself from this trouble by installing a freeware application that is capable of opening multiple file formats (75+ formats).

Supported File formats are,

Code Files (.vb, .c, .cs, .java, .js, .php, .sql, .css, .aspx, .asp)

Web Pages (.htm, .html)

Photoshop Documents (.psd)

Images (.bmp, .gif, .jpg, .jpeg, .png, .tif, .tiff)

XML Files (.resx, .xml)

PowerPoint Presentations (.ppt, .pptx, .pps)

Media (.avi, .flv, .mid, .mkv, .mp3, .mp4, .mpeg, .mpg, .mov, .wav, .wmv, .3gp, .flac)

Microsoft Word Documents (.doc, .docx)

SRT Subtitles (.srt)

RAW Images (.arw, .cf2, .cr2, .crw, .dng, .erf, .mef, .mrw, .nef, .orf, .pef, .raf, .raw, .sr2, .x3f)

Icons (.ico)

Open XML Paper (.xps)

ML Paper (.xps)

Torrent (.torrent)

Flash Animation (.swf)

Archives (.7z, .gz, .jar, .rar, .tar, .tgz, .zip)

Rich Text Format (.rtf)

Text Files (.bat, .cfg, .ini, .log, .reg, .txt)

Apple Pages (.pages)

Microsoft Excel Documents (.xls, .xlsm, .xlsx)

Comma-Delimited (.csv)
Outlook Messages (.msg)

PDF Documents (.pdf)

vCard Files (.vcf)

EML Files (.eml)


Click here to download Freeopener (25 mb).

1. Install freeopener software.

2. Double click on freeopener shortcut which is created on desktop.

3. Goto File>open and select any of the file having extension as given above.





Send Profile Picture in Facebook chat

To send profile picture of any one, you need have the username of the user

1. Login to your Facebook account

2. Visit the profile of the user or group whose image you want to send

3. Copy the username or User ID from the address bar


4. Now in chat box type his username or user ID in following format

[[Username]] or [[User ID]]

5. For sharing karteek's Profile picture type [[bKarteek]]


Monday, December 26, 2011

MAKE YOUR PC TO READ PDF's


PC Reads text in your Pdf file,




Just follow below steps,

1. Goto View > Read Out Loud > Activate Read Out Loud.
2. Goto View > Read Out Loud > Select which option do you want..

Friday, December 23, 2011

Video call in Gmail

Facing problems in making video call in Gmail, then download(1.44MB) this plugin.

after downloading is completed, just install it and then restart your browser...

Thursday, December 8, 2011

How to change Font for a Folder name in Windows 7

Want to change font and color for Folder name,
Here's the solution to do it, simply follow below steps,

1) Click start and then click control panel
2) click on "Appearance and Personalization" and then click "Personalization"
3) click on "window color"(in the bottom of the window)
4) click on "advanced appearance settings"
5) select icon in the dropdown list and then select font and font size
6) for color, select Message Box in the dropdown list and then select your color
7) click "apply" and then click "ok"

njoy!!!!!

Wednesday, December 7, 2011

Convert PDF to Word Documents

Want to Convert PDF documents to Word documents

1) Download PDF to Word software
2) Install it
3) Start the software and click 'Add File', select your pdf file, click doc and finally 'convert'

pdf to word

4) You will find your documnet in C:\output Files

Convert Web Page to PDF

Convert any web page or blog to pdf, then go to http://www.web2pdfconvert.com/

1) paste the url of your web page or blog in the text box and click on convert to PDF and wait till PDF successfully created and then download it

Extract Audio From A Video File

1) Download Format Factory software
2) Install it
3) Start Format Factory and select the audio format that you would like to be converted to.

extract audio from video

4) In the next page click 'Add File' and browse to your audio/video file. You are able to select a portion of your file to be converted by clicking 'Set Range' in this page. Click 'Ok' when you're done.
5) Finally click start to start conversion!

Tuesday, December 6, 2011

Undo Your send Mail

Did you clicked the send button BY MISTAKE [ in the middle of something ]
dont worry gmail provides a facility to undo your send mail


The Gmail has the feature,
You have to enable it under Labs [ go to settings, click labs, find the [Undo Send] option, just enable it.]

and When you send the message in the top of the page you can see



Just click undo, and your mail wont be send

Folder Options Missing??

Many of us sometimes find the folder options missing in windows explorer due to some virus or trojan effect.

Here's the solution-->

1) Open Run and then type "gpedit.msc"

2) Now goto User Configuration > Administrative templates > Windows Component > Windows Explorer.

3) Click on Windows Explorer you will find the 3rd option on the right side of scree "Removes the Folder Options menu item from the Tools menu"

4) Just check it, if it is not configured then change it to enable by double clicking on it and after applying again set it to not configured.

Full Screen On Internet


Want to see browser in full screen mode then open browser and press F11 button and your browser will remove all toolbars, address bar etc.

MS DOS in Color

Want to change text color in Command Prompt, then follow below steps

1)open cmd prompt

2) Type "color z"

3) List of numbers of colors will appear... Example: Blue=1

5) So, for changing CMD color to Blue color,
then type "color 1" (without quotes) and then press Enter.

CMD Trick

A small trick in cmd


Open a command prompt (Start, Run, cmd, OK) and enter the following command:

title karteektricks4u.blogspot.com

then check out the title bar of the command window.

How to Protect WORD Files with Password


We all use Microsoft Word to create Documents, and sometimes we don't want other people to access our documents.

To deal with such a situation Microsoft word 2007 or 2010 integrated a security feature in Microsoft word so that you can protect your files with password.


Just follow these steps:


Click on the Microsoft office Button present on the top left corner of the window.

Now click on the Save As Option

Now a new window will pop up

Click the tools option at the bottom of the window

Go to general Options

Now you will have two options

One is, password to open a document

Second is, password to modify the document